Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

This ruling is outdated now after this ruling came into effect - https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/7018-tactic-cards-and-unspecified-effects/

It's going to depend on the wording for each individual tactics cards, so a generic answer doesn't work well. Each tactics card needs to be evaluated based on its specific wording.

 

Sinister Traps

  • No interaction because no character is performing this roll.

Well Laid Plans/Psychic Shockwave

  • The characters playing the card are not rolling dice for the Tactics card, so no interaction with them.
  • The characters holding the objective tokens though, those characters are considered to be rolling the dice, so Heimdall can use his superpower on behalf of those rolls. This is because when rolling dice for a character, it is considered to be that character rolling the dice.

---------------------------------------

New ruling follows

Sinister Traps

  • No interaction because no character is performing this roll. The source of the damage roll from Sinister Traps is the token that is put into play as a result of the cards effect, not the character playing the card.

Well Laid Plans/Psychic Shockwave

  • The characters playing the card are now considered to be the source of the effect. This means an allied Heimdall can allow them to reroll the dice from this Team Tactic Card
  • The characters holding the objective tokens are no longer considered to be rolling the dice, which means a Heimdall allied to them cannot allow them to reroll the dice.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

So for complete clarity:

- A Black Order Player plays psychic shockwave whilst facing an opponent who is playing Asgard and has Heimdall.

- The Asgard Player has Angela holding an objective, Angela & Heimdall are allied to one another, could the Asgard player use Heimdalls all seeing eyes ability to reroll dice 'defensively' to attempt to remove crits and wilds from the 5 dice to prevent Angela taking damage?

I understand that if Heimdall was in the Black Order squad in this instance his all seeing eye ability would not be able to be used on the psychic shockwave roll. Is that right?

Thank you 😊 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 6/14/2022 at 7:43 PM, Finkstar said:

- The Asgard Player has Angela holding an objective, Angela & Heimdall are allied to one another, could the Asgard player use Heimdalls all seeing eyes ability to reroll dice 'defensively' to attempt to remove crits and wilds from the 5 dice to prevent Angela taking damage?

Yes The answer to this has changed after the ruling mentioned above. The answer to this is now a No, Angela cannot reroll these dice.

On 6/14/2022 at 7:43 PM, Finkstar said:

I understand that if Heimdall was in the Black Order squad in this instance his all seeing eye ability would not be able to be used on the psychic shockwave roll. Is that right?

Correct The answer to this has changed after the ruling mentioned above. The answer to this is now that Heimdall could assist the Black Order Squad with rerolls.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 hours ago, Pickle01 said:

I thought you did not roll dice against tactics card like Well Laid Plans or Physic Shockwave?

Can you clarify your question? It sounds like your thinking you get to roll dice to try and prevent the damage from well laid plans/psychic shockwave, which you do not get to do.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
On 6/18/2022 at 11:11 AM, Pickle01 said:

My question how are you using all seeing eye to reroll dice on tactic card you are not playing or allied to. 

Previously, there was a ruling that stated it would have been the "defending" characters that were considered to be rolling the dice. That has now changed though with the ruling mentioned above and it is now the characters playing the card that are rolling the dice.

Please check the edits to the above rulings as there are several changes based on this recent ruling - https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/7018-tactic-cards-and-unspecified-effects/

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...