Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I have seen on a previous topic that you can interrupt Maximum Carnage attack with Paint the Town red, however, I was hoping for some clarity on some things regarding this: 

 

If you Daze someone with Maximum Carnage, use paint the town red, can you then move and use a Symbiote Tendril attack before continuing on with Maximum Carnage, or could you decide to hold of the Symbiote Tendril attack until after concluding the Maximum Carnage? Also if you move as part of paint the town red, could you move into a position which would bring you closer to more enemies for the Maximum Carnage attack? Also if you had friendly models in range of the maximum Carnage attack at the start, but then moved with paint the town red could you move to a point where they are no longer in range to receive the 1 damage from this attack, and vice versa, if you moved into range of a friendly unit would they take the damage, or avoid it as not being identified as a target as part of the initial attack? 

 

Sorry, a lot of potential interactions with this one which would be good to get clarity on. Thanks. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

17 minutes ago, SirSmashALot said:

If you Daze someone with Maximum Carnage, use paint the town red, can you then move and use a Symbiote Tendril attack before continuing on with Maximum Carnage

Yes. 

18 minutes ago, SirSmashALot said:

could you decide to hold of the Symbiote Tendril attack until after concluding the Maximum Carnage?

No. It resolves during the individual attack that triggered it if it is used. 

19 minutes ago, SirSmashALot said:

Also if you move as part of paint the town red, could you move into a position which would bring you closer to more enemies for the Maximum Carnage attack? Also if you had friendly models in range of the maximum Carnage attack at the start, but then moved with paint the town red could you move to a point where they are no longer in range to receive the 1 damage from this attack, and vice versa, if you moved into range of a friendly unit would they take the damage, or avoid it as not being identified as a target as part of the initial attack? 

No. The characters in range of the attack are determined before any attacks are made and do not change if the attacker or any potential defenders are moved during the resolution of the beam or area attack. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...