Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

  • 1 month later...

How does this affect the Hydra player if used on Kingpin? Do your models count as 2 for the purposes of scoring while you have KP affected? Do you deny your opponent the leadership since KP is no longer allied during that step of the game?

Also to clarify, when a model is affected by Inevitable Betrayal they are no longer allied with their original team? The card itself does not mention the character being treated as such and only "The chosen character counts as one of your characters for contesting Secure Objectives tokens this round."

 

I will likely have followup questions in regard to the ruling.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 9/26/2022 at 5:04 PM, BProxy said:

How does this affect the Hydra player if used on Kingpin? Do your models count as 2 for the purposes of scoring while you have KP affected?

They do not. Kingpin remains under the control of your opponent during the resolution of Inevitable Betrayal. 

On 9/26/2022 at 5:04 PM, BProxy said:

Do you deny your opponent the leadership since KP is no longer allied during that step of the game?

No. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...