Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Well-Laid Plans and Scientific Hubris interaction


Recommended Posts

This ruling has now changed based on the ruling found here - https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/7018-tactic-cards-and-unspecified-effects/

He cannot. The card is the source of the dice roll. 

-----

The new ruling is that yes, the Doctor Octopus playing the card can receive power from Scientific Hubris if a critical is rolled during the resolution of the card.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Adding a layer on this question:

When using Green Goblin's leader's superpower, if Doc Ock forces the rival to roll a dice and it lands on a crit, does Scientific Hubris trigger? (Same for Mysterio's Master of Illusions)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 8 months later...
On 3/29/2021 at 6:31 AM, La Tienda Scum said:

I can accept that, but could you explain why?
I understand that is dock oc or mysterio who roll that defender's dice using foes affiliation.
Thanks in advance.

These superpowers will only generate power when the required results are in their own dice pool. If they roll a die in another characters dice pool, it will not benefit them.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...