Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Does Sinister Traps effect triggers if the model is Placed within range 2 of objective tokens?

Broadly speaking is Place cinsidered to be move for game effects? As for example Green Goblin's Trick or Treat mentions "moved or placed".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, Sinister Traps will trigger based off of a place.

There are 5 types of movement in the game. Advance, Climb, Push, Throw & Place.

If a rule calls out movement, it checks for all 5 types

If a rule calls out move action, it checks for Advance/Climb made as a part of a move action.

If a rule calls out specific types of movement, it checks for those types.

Green Goblins Trick or Treat is not worded as you mention here, it triggers based on an advance or place. A throw for example would not trigger it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 8/29/2021 at 7:49 AM, Thoras said:

Yes, Sinister Traps will trigger based off of a place.

There are 5 types of movement in the game. Advance, Climb, Push, Throw & Place.

If a rule calls out movement, it checks for all 5 types

If a rule calls out move action, it checks for an Advance/Climb made as a part of a move action

If a rule calls out specific types of movement, it checks for those types.

Green Goblins Trick or Treat is not worded as you mention here, it triggers based on an advance or place. A throw for example would not trigger it.

It triggers from advance or place, but it has the wording I mentioned in second sentence. Why is place mentioned specifically if it falls under "move" definition?

 

IMG_20210829_150435.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The first sentence specifies the triggers and the second ties the effect to the triggering character but switches “advanced” to "moved" to encompass all movements. The result is still the same, however. Trick or Treat triggers only when a place or advance ends in range. Consider the use of "placed" here as reminder text.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 06/09/2021 at 03:26, Thoras said:

La première phrase spécifie les déclencheurs et la seconde lie l'effet au caractère déclencheur mais passe de « avancé » à « déplacé » pour englober tous les mouvements. Le résultat est cependant toujours le même. Trick or Treat ne se déclenche que lorsqu'une place ou une avance se termine à portée. Considérez l'utilisation de « placé » ici comme texte de rappel.

"trick or treat" also works if the character enters within 3 of mysterio's distance with a "climb" movement action?

Thank you

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 9/12/2021 at 7:47 PM, cataracte34 said:

"trick or treat" also works if the character enters within 3 of mysterio's distance with a "climb" movement action?

Thank you

Are you asking about Trick or Treat from Green Goblin or Tricks and Traps on Mysterio? It’s a bit mixed here.

Either way, the answer is yes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...