Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Sinister Traps + Medium/Large Base Character and Eyes on the Prize


Recommended Posts

This situation came up in our game tonight:

Hammers on Map D

Placing Baron Mordo (or any other M/L base character with extra power) max distance directly under the Extract.

Opponent chooses the Extract near Mordo for Sinister Traps.

----

What happens if Mordo plays Eyes on the Prize, takes an action to gain power, then picks up the Trapped Extract that he is clearly in Range 2 of himself?

I assume nothing directly happens to Mordo (or other character), but does it fizzle out the effect of Sinister Traps completely?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

So I had a strange interaction and we did not know how to resolve it.

Ghost rider started next to and objective token that had sinister traps on it and he picked it up without moving up to it

So what happens to sinister trap

1)I was thinking that the trap would trigger at any point after you moved

2) but the trap is on the board so cant trigger till its dropped again and would trigger on the next move action

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

So playing Hammers and Toad Deploys right in front of the Hammer on his side. Toad can interact with that hammer at range 2 and does not need to move to internact with the Hammer. During first power phase, sinister traps is played on the Hammer in front of Toad. If Toad picks up the Hammer what happens with Sinister Traps?

A: Nothing happens now because Hammer is off Board and nobody can move within range 2 of it. But if Toad would be dazed and hammer is dropped and nobody is in range to pick it up. Then somebody moves in range does Sinister Traps now go off?

B. Nothing happens and Sinister traps is no longer in play without going off.

C. Next time toad moves does Sinister Traps goe off?

D. If somebody moves within 2 of toad does the trap go off on that person now instead?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

If a character does not end a movement within Range 2 of the trapped objective token, the trap does not trigger. The effect of Sinister Traps will remain on the token, and can be triggered as normal if the token is ever returned to the board. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Follow up questions.

 

1. If you pick up multiple Extracts (eg Cubes which are identical) and then subsequently drop them because you are Dazed, or receive a Brother Daniel token, how do you determine which of them was the trapped one?

2. If you have multiple Extracts, can a model with a steal ability choose whether they steal the trapped one or a different one?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Jonah said:

1. If you pick up multiple Extracts (eg Cubes which are identical) and then subsequently drop them because you are Dazed, or receive a Brother Daniel token, how do you determine which of them was the trapped one?

Some type of identifier should be kept with the trapped token until the effect is gone. The particular method isn't important as long as a clear game state is maintained. The Kraven character box comes with tokens that can be used to represent the effect, but you may also use whatever tracking method you desire that marks it in a clear and understandable fashion.

2 hours ago, Jonah said:

2. If you have multiple Extracts, can a model with a steal ability choose whether they steal the trapped one or a different one?

It may depend on the text of the particular rule. Amora's Kiss on the Enchantress character will for instance allow the Enchantress player to choose which token is being moved.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...